BFC Fashion Trust

The BFC Fashion Trust is a British Fashion Council charitable initiative that offers business support to UK based designers through financial grants, mentoring and funding to provide traineeships to graduates.

Since its inception in 2011 the BFC Fashion Trust has awarded over £2 million to 37 designers including: Aries, Christopher Kane, David Koma, Edeline Lee, Emilia Wickstead, Eudon Choi, Fyodor Golan, Gareth Pugh, Hillier Bartley, Holly Fulton, House of Holland, Huishan Zhang, Isa Arfen, Jonathan Saunders, Marques’Almeida, Mary Katrantzou, Mother of Pearl, Micheal van der Ham, Nabil Nayal, Nicholas Kirkwood, Osman, palmer//harding, Peter Pilotto, Phoebe English, Prism, Rejina Pyo, Richard Nicholl, Roksanda, Sharon Wauchob, Sibling, Sophia Webster, Teatum Jones, Todd Lynn and Zoe Jordan.

The 2019 BFC Fashion Trust Grant & Mentoring recipients include Aries, Eudon Choi, Marta Jakubowski, Molly Goddard, NABIL NAYAL, Paula Knorr and ROBERTS | WOOD. Designers who will receive mentoring for 2019 include Hillier Bartley, Huishan Zhang, Mother of Pearl, PAPER London and Sharon Wauchob.

Tania Fares and Sian Westerman are Co-chairs of the BFC Fashion Trust who, along with the British Fashion Council and the BFC Fashion Trust Advisory Committee, are responsible for the annual allocation of grants.

In October 2017, HSBC one of the world’s largest banking and financial services organisations, was announced as the BFC Fashion Trust's Official Partner. Revlon Professional became the Official Campaign Partner in May 2018 and was responsible for the production of the BFC Fashion Trust's first campaign.

The BFC Fashion Trust’s core activity is to promote the art of fashion design for the benefit of the public and it became a Trust within the BFCVDFF Charity, registered in England and Wales, in September 2012. 

Registered charity name and number: BFCVDFF, 1139079.