BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund


The BFC / Vogue Designer Fashion Fund (The Fund) was launched by BFC Chairman Harold Tillman in September 2008 as part of the BFC’s 25th anniversary celebrations. The Fund is supported by Burberry, Harrods,, Label, Paul Smith, Rodial, Topshop and Vogue.

The Fund prize of £200,000 and access to high level mentoring support is divided between up to three British based designers - additional awards of mentoring and business support may be awarded to others shortlisted.

The aim of The Fund is to assist talented British designers with the potential for commercial growth to make the transition to a global fashion brand.

Since its inception, winners of The Fund include Erdem (2010), Christopher Kane (2011), Jonathan Saunders (2012), Nicholas Kirkwood (2013), Peter Pilotto (2014), Mary Katrantzou (2015), Sophia Webster (2016) and Mother of Pearl & palmer//harding (2017).